Google Analytics Tracking Code

Friday, April 25, 2014

WHAT HAPPENED

12-112:45  Alan Watts, “Man’s Place in Nature”

SEGUE MUSIC:
Richard & Mimi Farina, ‘The Bold Marauder’ from “Reflections in a Crystal Wind’ LP
Paul Simon, ‘Boy in the Bubble’ from “Graceland” LP
Eliza Gilkyson, ‘Greenfields’ and ‘Love Will Come True’ from “Legendss of Rainmaker” CD

1-1:45 Shinzen Young, “How Insight and Love Reinforce One Another”
From Vipassana Support International, 1 (866) 666-0874http://www.shinzen.org(for local classes click on ‘other programs’)

SEGUE MUSIC:
Richard & Mimi Farina, ‘Swallow Song’ from “Reflections in a Crystal  Wind” LP
Yofiyah, ‘Oseh Shalom’ from “Kabbalah Kirtan” CD

1:45-2:30  Jack Gariss, “Jewish Ways of Meditation” Part 2
From Bio-Meditation Society.

 OUTRO MUSIC: Yofiyah, ’Echad B’Echad’ from “Kabbalah Kirtan” CD

2:30-3:30  Caroline Casey, "Visionary Activist Show:"
Mingtong Gu, named Qigong Master of the Year by the 13th World Congress of Qigong www.chicenter.com   
New Living Expo in San Mateohttp://www.newlivingexpo.com 
From KPFA. Caroline's Website:http://www.coyotenetworknews.com

3:45-6 The Thom Hartmann Program
Will conservatives denounce Cliven Bundy over racist remarks? - Martin Heimbach, Maryland League of the South http://marylandls.org/ 
The right's Cliven Bundy problem - America's Lawyer Mike Papantonio, Ring of Fire Radio  http://www.ringoffireradio.com/ 
PLUS, did the FCC just kill net neutrality? - John Nichols, The Nation Magazine http://www.thenation.com/
 The Obamacare death panels are coming...WHAT?!
- C. Edmund Wright, WTF? How Karl Rove and the Establishment Lost...Againhttp://www.amazon.com/Karl-Rove-Establishment-Lost-Again/dp/1482509431 

FCC Chairman Tom Wheeler  FCC Chairman Tom Wheeler: 1-202-418-1000
OUTRO MUSIC: Judy Collins, ‘Nightingale’ from “Whales & Nightingales” CD 

Thursday, April 24, 2014

WHAT HAPPENED

12-1 Dave Emory “For the Record #780 - FTR #780 OUN/B Redux, Part 2”Detailed, annotated written description for this program available at: http://spitfirelist.com/for-the-record/ftr-780-ounb-redux-part-2/    Dave's website: http://www.spitfirelist.com   

1-2 The Ralph Nader Radio Hour

2-3:30 Eben Rey, “Project Next” http://www.projectnext.us
Kevin  Annett, “Hidden No Longer: Genocide in Canada Past and Present”     http://www.hiddennolonger.com 
http://www.itccs.org    International Tribunal into Crimes of Church and State 

3:30-4 The Bioneers – Revolution from the Heart of Nature
“A Fork in the Road: Make Friends with a Farmer”
 Program information: 1 (877) bioneer http://www.media.bioneers.org http://www.bioneers.org

4-6 The Thom Hartmann Program
Meet the Bundy Clan - Sheriff Richard Mack,   http://sheriffmack.com/     Oath Keepers  http://oathkeepers.org/oath/ 
 PLUS, Who are the Oath Keepers with Bundy?
Climate deniers are the new geocentrists...
Stephen Cohen on the Ukraine - Stephen Cohen, The Nation   http://www.thenation.com/#    


OUTRO MUSIC: Judy Collins, ‘Nightingale II’ from “Whales & Nightingales” CD

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

WHAT HAPPENED

12-12:05 Janee Taylor, “Dognoir”  Animal Actors. http://www.dognoir.com
INTRO MUSIC: Jackson Browne, ‘Before the Deluge’ from “Late for the Sky” LP
12:05-1 Deena Metzger “ReVisioning Medicine”\  http://deenametzger.net .
To sign up for free access to audios and transcripts go tohttp://www.soundstrue.com/directaccess
INTRO MUSIC: Judy Collins, ‘Farewell to Tarwathe’ from “Whales & Nightingales” CD
1:30-2:30  Captain Paul Watson of Sea Shepherd Society at Farm Sanctuary,  http://farmsanctuary.org )   Capt. Paul Watson and the Sea Shepherd Society,http://www.seashepherd.org Talk recorded by Janet Allen.
INTRO MUSIC: Traffic, ‘Holy Ground’ from “Far From Home” CD
2:30-3:30  Derrick Jensen, “Bringing Down Civilization”  http://www.derrickjensen.org From TUC Radio, 1 (707) 463-2654 http://www.tucradio.org
INTRO MUSIC: John Trudell, ‘Look at Us / Peltier AIM Song’  from Tribal Voice CD
3:30-4:30  John Trudell, “What it means to be a Human Being”   From TUC Radio, 1 (707) 463-2654http://www.tucradio.org John Trudell at http://www.johntrudell.com
4:30-6 The Thom Hartmann Program
Why We Need progressive People of Color on TV – Solani Kolhatkar, Uprising Radio,http://uprisingradio.org/home/
Students Against Peabody  Energy – Julia Ho, Wash. U Students Against Peabodyhttp://studentsagainstpeabody.org
Thom's Website: http://www.thomhartmann.com
OUTRO MUSIC: Judy Collins, ‘Nightingale II’ from “Whales & Nightingales” CD

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

WHAT HAPPENED

12-1 Richard Bartlett, DC, ND “Into the Matrix: Guides, Grace, and the Field of the Heart”
Part 6: Conclusion  From Sounds True, 1 (800) 333-9185http://www.soundstrue.com

1-2 Judith Blackstone, Ph.D., “The Realization Process; A Step-By-Step Guide to Embodied Spiritual Awakening”
Session 6: Conclusion   From Sounds True, 1 (800) 333-9185http://www.soundstrue.com

2-3 Jack Kornfield, “Transmission: Receiving the Living Wisdom of Spiritual Teachers”
Session 7: Advice from the Dalai Lama.    From Sounds True, 1 (800) 333-9185,http://www.soundstrue.com   http://www.jackkornfield.com 

3-4 Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche “ Innovation within an Ancient Tradition”
To sign up for free access to audios and transcripts http://www.soundstrue.com/directaccess

4-6 The Thom Hartmann Program
Greg Palast, The untold story of the BP Deepwater Horizon Disaster    http://www.gregpalast.com 
Billy Parish,  "Making Good: Finding Meaning, Money and Community in a Changing World."  And Mosaic  Solar https://joinmosaic.com/ 
Video of interview at  www.conversationswithgreatminds.com    Energy Action Coalition:http://www.energyactioncoalition.org/   
Thom's Website: http://www.thomhartmann.com

OUTRO MUSIC: Judy Collins, ‘Nightingale II’ from “Whales & Nightingales” CD